Awards and Recognitions at TNOA

August 9, 2019 aravind


  • Dr. R. Ramakrishnan, Advisor, Aravind-Tirunelveli was elected as Vice President – TNOA.
  • Dr. N. Venkatesh Prajna, Director Academics – AECS was bestowed with the Dr. J. Agarwal Excellence in Teaching Award.
  • Dr. Kalpana Narendran, Senior Medical Officer, Aravind-Coimbatore was bestowd with Dr. S.S Badrinath SOA SN Alumni Medal.
  • Madurai Warriors team consisting Aravind-Madurai doctors –  Dr. Usha Kim, Dr. Preethika Gandhi, Dr. Aswin and Dr. Pranesh –  won the Ophthalmic Premier League.


  • Dr. S. Kavitha, Medical Consultant, Glaucoma Services, Aravind-Pondicherry – Best Paper in Glaucoma
  • Cornea consultants, Dr. N. Shivananda (Aravind-Pondicherry) and DR. R. Seema (Aravind-Chennai) – Best Paper in Cornea
  • Dr. M.G. Pavan Kumar, Glaucoma Consultant, Aravind-Pondicherry – Best Paper in Comprehensive Ophthalmology
  • Dr. Vedhanayaki, Uvea Consultant, Aravind-Madurai – Best Paper in Uvea session
  • Dr. Pranesh, Aravind-Madurai – Best presentation in One case One pearl Session.
  • Dr. Arun & Dr. Rishabh Desai, DNB Residents – First prize in the ET Selvam Quiz Competition